Reviews

on Google

Christy H Avatar

We stumbled into this place during ArtsGoggle and loved it! The staff are friendly and it has a really nice, cozy feel. The food is great, and the blood orange basil martini is to die for! We will definitely be back!

Christy H 10/25/2018
Bryan Hearn Avatar

Relaxed atmosphere. Good for hanging with friends and chilling before the bar scene.

Bryan Hearn 9/17/2018
James Sanders Avatar

Totally my kind of place. It has a warm lodge like feel with the wooden floors, couches and antique lighting. The management is very cool. Pool table, Golden Tee, TVs and a fireplace. Dig it.

James Sanders 9/13/2018
Shauna Maddle Avatar

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was wonderful reccomend the Quail sliders! Also one of the best Pina Coladas I have ever had!

Shauna Maddle 9/07/2018
Miranda Szurgot Avatar

A Magnolia St gem. If the setting isn't enough to relax you, try a blood orange martini or pecan beer. Both are great!

Miranda Szurgot 8/12/2018
Jeff H Avatar

Loved it - great food, great service, and ambiance! Quail sliders stuffed with jalepenos, fish and chips, great beer selection. Thanks for a great dining experience!

Jeff H 8/12/2018
Jim Francis Avatar

Great service, nice vibe. Excellent mules and apps.

Jim Francis 7/28/2018
Matthew Eades Avatar

Great atmosphere and drinks. Gorgonzola fries are great

Matthew Eades 7/25/2018
Lucy Eades Avatar

We had a lot of fun! Didnโ€™t care much for the single stall restroom & having to wait on others. Also, if you forget to lock the door and someone opens it there is a giant mirror for the entire place to see you using the toilet. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ $4 shot wheel was different. Lots of comfortable seating indoors.

Lucy Eades 7/22/2018
Shauna Maddle Avatar

Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was wonderful reccomend the Quail sliders! Also one if the best Pina Coladas I have ever had!

Shauna Maddle 7/13/2018

on TripAdvisor

Jeff H Avatar

5 star rating Great food, great service and ambiance Loved it - great food, great service, and ambiance! Quail sliders stuffed with jalepenos, fish and chips, great beer selection. Thanks for a great dining experience!

Jeff H 8/11/2018
jh_iamnot Avatar

5 star rating Great food, great service and ambiance Loved it - great food, great service, and ambiance! Quail sliders stuffed with jalepenos, fish and chips, great beer selection. Thanks for a great dining experience!

jh_iamnot 8/11/2018
B630ZXandrewm Avatar

5 star rating Great Beer Selection and Food Went here for the first time yesterday. A really good selection of craft beers and the food was outstanding. My wife said her drinks were on the weak side. Friendly service. My wife had the Lili's Burger made with gorgonzola and I had the Flounder Fins. Both great choices. A laid back atmosphere that was really comfortable considering the 110 degree temps outside. Weโ€™ll be back.

B630ZXandrewm 7/22/2018
ChiefsBTB Avatar

5 star rating Fun bar It's a nice relaxed bar and a good place to relax and watch some sport.

ChiefsBTB 5/02/2018
Wade S Avatar

5 star rating Neat place Good cocktail and beer selection, awesome bar food. Sports on the TV's and live music. Throw in the lodge decor and it makes the Lazy Moose a great adult destination.

Wade S 8/20/2017
ArtTripHer Avatar

5 star rating A favorite hangout now! A few weeks ago, dear friends, (man and wife) asked us to go to the Lazy Moose in the popular Magnolia area. He is a local artist who has his moose watercolor painting hanging under the real taxidermy mascot. The ambience is fun and Texas casual. We ate some great bar fare during Happy Hour...meatballs, chips and queso. And later ordered sliders and sweet potato fries, equally yummy. I am not much of an alcohol drinker, but husband and friends really liked their drinks. We had already eaten dinner at a sister establishment, Lili's across the street (see that review) and only ordered drinks and the chocolate lava cake with ice cream...enough to feed an army! It was to die for, We look forward to returning...great food, great service, and great ambience.

ArtTripHer 7/17/2017
Mike H Avatar

4 star rating Enjoyable experience Great vibe. Intimate seating. Fireplace was helpful on a chilly evening. Good service. Limited food menu was only drawback. Would go again.

Mike H 5/03/2017

on Yelp

Dixie R. Avatar

5 star rating Absolutely loved this place. We were looking for a place to grab a drink and a dessert. The decor is somewhat western with a bit of Colorado feel. Big fireplace, a nice couch area, and other seating options as well. My mojito was great, as was my husbands jack and Dr. Pepper. Dessert was fantastic!!

Dixie R. 8/18/2018
Kenneth S. Avatar

5 star rating I love this place. ย It's a great neighborhood bar. ย It's the opposite of everything on West 7th-which is always good

Kenneth S. 8/13/2018
Jeannette M. Avatar

5 star rating Has become our favorite bar! Always great food & cocktails. Kudos to Colleen, Colby, & Joe. (remembered your name this time )

Jeannette M. 7/29/2018
Lori G. Avatar

5 star rating Absolutely the best fried pickle I can even imagine! Service is awesome, food is delicious!

Lori G. 7/06/2018
Tara W. Avatar

5 star rating I think I going to make it official and call this place my favorite Magnolia bar! Yup! I said it! I'm a little angry with myself for taking so long to leave a review.

Anyways. This bar has a little something for everyone. Big leather couches by the fireplace if you wanna chill, a pool table, a jukebox, a tiny dance floor and even stuffed wild animals above the door. ย When I first went, I thought that I had discovered some little unknown gem, only to return a week later to a packed house.

But the real gem of this place, the real belle of the ball, is Colleen. She's so sweet and friendly it's like you have known her for ages. And she makes a mean cocktail (highly recommend the Moose Drool Old Fashioned or the Lemongrass Martini; I recommend the Blood Orange Basil Martini as well, but everyone else's reviews mentioned that). Check this place out! Hope I will see you there!

Tara W. 6/18/2018
Jeannette M. Avatar

5 star rating Was at The Lazy Moose last evening with a large group, don't know what bar Natalie was at, but at that time they were nearly full. Our group had exceptional service, great food and cocktails! Thanks Colleen and the bald guy(sorry forgot your name). We'll be back!

Jeannette M. 6/02/2018
Kellie W. Avatar

5 star rating Cool, retro feel. Awesome service, great music. Fantastic atmosphere. Potatoe skins are so good!

Kellie W. 4/07/2018
Jonathan S. Avatar

5 star rating This is by far my favorite local Fort Worth bar. They have a great atmosphere that is laid back, comfortable and friendly. Every time we go we end up having Jess as a waitress and she always takes care of us. The drinks a reasonable in price and they get to you pretty quick. The happy hour every weekday is great as well.

The food is great! The bar is owned by the same owner as Lili's on Magnolia as well. So we had a Lili's Burger and some Gorgonzola fries which are delicious! Really wish they had a jalapeรฑo bun here like they do at Lili's but the warm Hawaiian bun works too. Also had the chips and dip before that are both made in-house. You can't go wrong!

But the best thing on the menu are the donuts! Made in house they come out warm with some coffee ice cream... they were heavenly!

Although I only checked in once so far I'm here pretty much every weekend and will continue to be back.

Jonathan S. 2/12/2018
Aj B. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing environment with music. But the music is in the background which means you can still talk. Lots of sofas to lounge in. Great fire place. Drinks are amazing and very consistent in their taste. Staff is super friendly. I don't have time to go out often. But this will be my new haunt!!!

Aj B. 1/29/2018
Natalie F. Avatar

5 star rating Found this cozy place earlier this month. Went in about an hour to closing time. We had great service and drinks. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Need to get back there to try the menu of more than just cocktails.

Natalie F. 12/21/2017