comfortable. drinks. eats. games. - Near Southside Fort Worth, Texas

on Google

Nicole Wright Avatar

5 star rating   They have great happy hour deals and their appetizers are amazing. Staff, owners, and regulars are very polite. Great for small dinners and happy hours alike.

Nicole Wright 4/02/2018
Kasandra Avatar

4 star rating   Good atmosphere. Comfy furniture by the fireplace on one side and pool on the other. TVs available to watch the games. Drinks were good, but sometimes not worth the price. Very friendly bartenders. Would definitely go again!

Kasandra 1/23/2018
Edward Nicoloso Avatar

5 star rating   Service was great, good selection of beer and laid back environment. The inside is decorated to make you feel like you're in a cabin in the mountains.

Edward Nicoloso 1/18/2018
Enjuli Garakani McNiel Avatar

5 star rating   Great drinks! Wonderful, calming atmosphere! Quiet! Relaxing! Wonderful mixed drinks!

Enjuli Garakani McNiel 1/13/2018
Eugene Cambre Avatar

5 star rating   Tied for first place margaritas with Shaws - right down the street. Shaw's happy hour price is $3.99, and Lazy Moose is $5.00, but you do get a ton more ambiance at the Moose. Very cozy place, fireplace, taxidermy about, decent service, quality food. HIGHLY recommend these margaritas that frost up before your eyes - they look small, but d-e-l-i-v-e-r.

Eugene Cambre 1/05/2018
Ricky Pike Avatar

5 star rating   The drinks (beer, wine and mixed drinks), bar food, and atmosphere have kept me not only coming back here, but also bringing guests. I've only sat at the bar and the service there has been good. The rest of the place is open and has a lodge feel to it, complete with plenty of wall taxidermy and faux fireplace.

Ricky Pike 12/20/2017
Cole Justice Avatar

4 star rating   Great atmosphere. Seating can be limited

Cole Justice 11/09/2017
Ashley Breckenridge Avatar

5 star rating   Best chili dog I've ever had! It can literally​ feed two people! Great beer selection as well. All around enjoyed our visit here.

Ashley Breckenridge 10/31/2017
Anna Leone Avatar

5 star rating   Stumbled in here on a Saturday with my boyfriend. We were very impressed with the atmosphere and the INCREDIBLE service. The cocktails and menu were put together with a ton of thought and love. Great wines! Highly recommend. Great spot for a date!

Anna Leone 8/20/2017

on TripAdvisor

Wade S Avatar

5 star rating   Neat place Good cocktail and beer selection, awesome bar food. Sports on the TV's and live music. Throw in the lodge decor and it makes the Lazy Moose a great adult destination.

Wade S 8/20/2017
ArtTripHer Avatar

5 star rating   A favorite hangout now! A few weeks ago, dear friends, (man and wife) asked us to go to the Lazy Moose in the popular Magnolia area. He is a local artist who has his moose watercolor painting hanging under the real taxidermy mascot. The ambience is fun and Texas casual. We ate some great bar fare during Happy Hour...meatballs, chips and queso. And later ordered sliders and sweet potato fries, equally yummy. I am not much of an alcohol drinker, but husband and friends really liked their drinks. We were mainly there for the live music and were not disappointed! A few weeks later we returned to listen to another band, also great! We had already eaten dinner at a sister establishment, Lili's across the street (see that review) and only ordered drinks and the chocolate lava cake with ice cream...enough to feed an army! It was to die for, We look forward to returning...great food, great service, and great ambience...and great music! BTW the owner is a really nice guy, too!

ArtTripHer 7/17/2017
Mike H Avatar

4 star rating   Enjoyable experience Great vibe. Intimate seating. Fireplace was helpful on a chilly evening. Good service. Limited food menu was only drawback. Would go again.

Mike H 5/03/2017

on Yelp

Kellie W. Avatar

5 star rating   Cool, retro feel. Awesome service, great music. Fantastic atmosphere. Potatoe skins are so good!

Kellie W. 4/07/2018
Jonathan S. Avatar

5 star rating   This is by far my favorite local Fort Worth bar. They have a great atmosphere that is laid back, comfortable and friendly. Every time we go we end up having Jess as a waitress and she always takes care of us. The drinks a reasonable in price and they get to you pretty quick. The happy hour every weekday is great as well.

The food is great! The bar is owned by the same owner as Lili's on Magnolia as well. So we had a Lili's Burger and some Gorgonzola fries which are delicious! Really wish they had a jalapeño bun here like they do at Lili's but the warm Hawaiian bun works too. Also had the chips and dip before that are both made in-house. You can't go wrong!

But the best thing on the menu are the donuts! Made in house they come out warm with some coffee ice cream... they were heavenly!

Although I only checked in once so far I'm here pretty much every weekend and will continue to be back.

Jonathan S. 2/12/2018
Aj B. Avatar

5 star rating   Amazing environment with music. But the music is in the background which means you can still talk. Lots of sofas to lounge in. Great fire place. Drinks are amazing and very consistent in their taste. Staff is super friendly. I don't have time to go out often. But this will be my new haunt!!!

Aj B. 1/29/2018
Natalie F. Avatar

5 star rating   Found this cozy place earlier this month. Went in about an hour to closing time. We had great service and drinks. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Need to get back there to try the menu of more than just cocktails.

Natalie F. 12/21/2017
Jennifer W. Avatar

5 star rating   Newish bar on the NEW southside and just in time for the colder weather. It is as if you were transported into a killer bar in the foothills of Colorado! Former wired willys bartender, Colleen is front and center to pour up some fab brews. Their happy hour is fab with $4 420 beers and discounted appetizers. Oh man the food! How in the world can waffle fries turn in to something you don't even want to share(tho portions certainly would allow)! I LOVE the atmosphere of this bar! I am hopeful for a long cold winter so I can come cozy up to the beautiful and roaring fire and shoot the bull with Coleen as often as possible! Love love love this bar!

Jennifer W. 12/09/2017
Ashley H. Avatar

5 star rating   Stumbled upon the Lazy Moose while walking around Magnolia. It was about 6:35 and their happy hour ended at 7 so we walked in. Friday night happy hours are rare to find and theirs is a great deal!

We ordered the chips and dip to start with. The homemade chips were crunchy and salted to perfection. The green onion dip tasted like a grown up version of the ranch dip served next to veggies. Our only complaint was there wasn't enough dip it was so good! They had a great selection of happy hour bites ranging from $4-$7 which is a steal. The cone of chips was enough to share between up to 4. They have a full menu as well that was reasonably priced with a Mac n cheese burger for $12.50 I would love to try.

We started with the blood orange basil martini and old fashioned. All the cocktails were $6. The old fashioned was perfect according to my boyfriend. The martini had so many flavors it was almost too much. It goes down easy so be careful with these at their price!

We stayed past 7 to try another round before going on our way. I had the prosecco mojito ($7) and he had a Rahr blonde. The mojito was minty with a bit of bubbles and not too sweet. I would definitely come back only for that!

The decor is hunting lodge chic with a pool table and great fireplace. They give you your check in a small glass so you can move and they can keep track of it all. The entire atmosphere was friendly and casual with reasonably priced and delicious cocktails! I will definitely come back for the great chips though!

Ashley H. 10/28/2017
Chad G. Avatar

5 star rating   Really liked this place.  We went here for drinks prior to dinner so didn't eat anything, so cannot comment on the food, but the drinks and atmosphere were awesome.  Everyone working there was nice and attentive, even asking if we wanted to change channel of TV in front of us to a game we preferred.  Will definitely be going here again.

Chad G. 10/02/2017
Alayna D. Avatar

5 star rating   Went during happy hour on a weekday. Nice drink specials! We didn't order food, but they had some enticing options and all looked good coming from the kitchen that we saw pass by. Had the blood orange basil martini --- yum! Ordered 3 martinis (oops!) because I couldn't get enough of this tasty cocktail. Sat at the bar with my husband. The atmosphere is very cozy, feels log cabin like, comfy for lounging, I could see ordering drinks and appetizers with friends or sharing a bottle of wine with someone and just unwinding. Good space with unique rustic, hunting decor. Very clean and nice bar service.

Alayna D. 9/10/2017
Alayna D. Avatar

5 star rating   Went during happy hour on a weekday. Nice drink specials! We didn't order food, but they had some enticing options and all looked good coming from the kitchen that we saw pass by. Had the blood orange basil martini --- yum! Ordered 3 martinis (oops!) because I couldn't get enough of this tasty cocktail. Sat at the bar with my husband. The atmosphere is very cozy, feels log cabin like, comfy for lounging, I could see ordering drinks and appetizers with friends or sharing a bottle of wine with someone and just unwinding. Good space with unique rustic, hunting decor. Very clean and nice bar service.

Alayna D. 9/10/2017
Alycia C. Avatar

5 star rating   The owner of Lili's opened up this place. Amazing atmosphere!!! Very chill and relaxed cocktail kitchen. Some beer and wine. A little bit of food but it's all about the cocktails.

Alycia C. 8/13/2017
Travis B. Avatar

5 star rating   Happy hour selection was great. Service was impeccable. The LILI's House Burger made my wife and I melt! Its just a really relaxed atmosphere, exactly what we wanted. Looking forward to our next visit.

Travis B. 8/03/2017
Stephen K. Avatar

5 star rating   Solid craft cocktails and great service. David Shaw has a gem of a place! Great jazz combo last night, and not too loud for conversation either. We went after dinner (9ish), so no eats, but if we were hungry, the kitchen was closed? We'll have to try the food next time.

Stephen K. 7/09/2017
John W. Avatar

5 star rating   Looking for a place to have some after dinner cocktails I found some great reviews on this place.

DID NOT DISAPPOINT!  

We started out with a Blood Orange Basil Martini & a Moose Drool Old fashioned.

Both were very well portioned and very delicious.  

Next was a Mojito Prosecco & Real Whisky Sour.

OH MY!!  

Why this place wasn't busier on a Sat night is beside me. The decor and vibe are very relaxed and laid back while the cocktails are a completely opposite punch to your taste buds in a great way.

Next trip we will try some grub and some different cocktails.

But get here quick and skip the stark place next door that has no real ambience.

John W. 6/17/2017
Colby P. Avatar

5 star rating   Wonderful specialty cocktails, a rustic lodge-like ambiance, and imaginative food options make this a unique but valuable addition to the already eclectic Magnolia. Happy hour is really a great value and the music on the weekends features some of Fort Worth's finest.

Colby P. 6/02/2017
Susan F. Avatar

5 star rating   It's craft cocktail heaven. Yeah, I know The Usual is next door, but this place is much more relaxed AND it has some really tasty food.

We were pretty damned hungry which always makes it hard for me to decide, but we got some excellent guidance from Jason and we loved everything we ordered. That blood orange/basil martini is the most popular drink on the menu for a reason...it's fabulous. My friend's whiskey sour, complete with freshly whipped egg whites made me wish for a second that I had ordered that instead.

I was really impressed with the green chili polenta fries and the chicken wings (dry rubbed with curry, I think?)  Both of them arrived blazing hot and made me wish I had asbestos fingers.  Also, the crab banh mi was ballsy as hell and just fantastic. I wasn't too sure about it from the description but I could work up a craving for that thing. Uh oh, I think I just did.  :-p

Susan F. 3/10/2017